top of page

When can I call myself a science entrepreneur?

In 2013 we were awarded the Royal Society of Chemistry's 'Emerging Technology' prize. Along with business training, this really kick started my entrepreneurial drive. In 2015 I was asked by Enterprising Oxford to write an articles for their website, aiming to encourage other scientist to pursue entrepreneurship training.

This was daunting for me! I have never been a great writer, and had grown used to science writing - detailed, complicated, full of rules. This was one of the most rewarding things I have pushed myself to do, and I found a creative side that I wasn't expecting. This has led me down a path of science communication and I hope there will be much more to come.

You can find the full article on their website.

Tags:

bottom of page